Uncategorized

Back…and organising things

It has been brought to my attention recently that it has been an embarrassingly long time since I last updated this blog, which was the subject of a new year’s resolution in January 2013, and hasn’t been updated since. It’s January again, and I am back on the waggon. This time I promise not to have disappeared in a puff of smoke by the time February rolls around.

I have, however, been doing some less armchairy things this year. I am currently on the organising committee for Oxford’s Reclaim the Night March, which will take place on the 7th of March 2014, coinciding with, and joining, the International Women’s Festival in the Town Hall. There will also be a series of build up events, opening with a spoken word event which will take place on the 13th February 2014, where women will speak words about gendered violence.If you would like to contribute, please message me in the comments.

Leave a Reply

